mango lime sorbet

I know I’ve shared this recipe on one of my other blogs (I’m starting to feel a bit manic in the blogosphere – too many sites, time to consolidate?), but summer persists in this desert place.  While many others are starting to think of fall and root vegetables and apple picking, it’s still summer in Scottsdale.  And will be for some time to come.

So a fresh, crisp, lively, summer after-dinner treat is on my mind.  This one is so easy and so delicious, I must share it.  Again.  It’s very, very cool.

Homemade Mango Lime Sorbet

Ingredients:

  • 1 mango, peeled, chopped and frozen
  • 3 limes, juiced
  • 2 Tbsp honey

Preparation:

Puree ingredients in blender until smooth and thick.  Scoop equal amounts in to small serving bowls (I used small ramekins) and return to freezer for about 15 to 30 minutes to firm up slightly.  Garnish with fresh strawberry slices and serve.

  

One response

Leave a Reply

